Public Document Pack Shropshi

Date: Thursday, 12 May 2022

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Contact: Amanda Holyoak, Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257713 Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk

COUNCIL

TO FOLLOW REPORT (S)

8 Constitution of Committees and Allocation of Seats to Political Groups APPENDIX 2 (Pages 1 - 8)

To agree the constitution of Committees and allocate seats between political groups.

Report of Assistant Director Legal and Governance is attached – Appendix 2 to follow



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000 This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 8

COUNCIL 12 MAY 2022 8 Constitution of Committees and Allocation of Seats to Political Groups APPENDIX 2

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2022 – 2023

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Nick Bardsley Steve Charmley Gerald Dakin Geoff Elner Chris Schofield Dan Thomas	Tracey Huffer Heather Kidd	Kate Halliday	David Minnery	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Health and Adult Social Care O&S Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Ed Bird Vince Hunt Nigel Lumby Claire Wild	Bernie Bentick Vivienne Parry	Julia Buckley	Ed Towers	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL – 0	TOTAL - 0

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Steve Charmley Robert Macey Peggy Mullock Claire Wild Les Winwood	Roger Evans David Vasmer	Julia Buckley Alan Mosley		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

Performance Management Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Paul Gill Nick Hignett Vince Hunt	Heather Kidd	Ted Clarke Tony Parsons		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Nick Hignett Mark Jones Christian Lea Elliott Lynch Robert Macey Dan Morris	Nigel Hartin Vivienne Parry	Ted Clarke		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Communities Overview Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Ind	Green
Jeff Anderson Nick Bardsley Les Winwood	Nat Green	Rosemary Dartnall		Julia Evans
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL 0	TOTAL - 1

PLACE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Steve Davenport Geoff Elner Peggy Mullock Dan Morris Paul Wynn	Roger Evans David Vasmer	Pam Moseley		Julian Dean
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Place Overview Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Nick Bardsley Gary Burchett Claire Wild	Rob Wilson	Kate Halliday		Julia Evans
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

PEOPLE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Peter Broomhall David Evans Hilary Luff Peggy Mullock Claire Wild	Nat Green Ruth Houghton	Kevin Pardy	Kevin Turley	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

People Overview Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Nigel Lumby Chris Schofield Paul Wynn	Roger Evans David Vasmer	Caroline Bagnall	Robert Tindall	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Tom Biggins Simon Harris Brian Williams	Roger Evans			
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

Pensions Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Chris Schofield	Mary Davies			
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Simon Harris Nigel Lumby Brian Williams	Roger Evans	Rosemary Dartnall		
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

Audit Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Chris Schofield	David Vasmer	Julia Buckley		
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Peter Broomall Gary Burchett David Evans Nigel Lumby Elliott Lynch Robert Macey Chris Schofield	Mary Davies Richard Huffer Vivienne Parry	Pam Moseley Kevin Pardy	Ed Towers	Mike Isherwood
TOTAL – 8	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Strategic Licensing Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Vince Hunt Dan Thomas	Nigel Hartin Ruth Houghton	Caroline Bagnall Kate Halliday	David Minnery	Julian Dean
TOTAL – 8	TOTAL – 3	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

STANDARDS (9)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
David Evans Dan Morris Joyce Barrow Dean Carroll Brian Williams	Roger Evans	Tony Parsons	Ed Towers	Julian Dean
TOTAL – 5	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Standards Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Gwilym Butler Claire Wild	David Vasmer	Caroline Bagnall	Robert Tindall	Duncan Kerr
TOTAL – 5	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Independ (Non- Affiliated)	Gr ee n
David Evans Nick Hignett Hilary Luff Nigel Lumby Richard Marshall Christian Lea	Nigel Hartin	Tony Parsons Caroline Bagnall	Robert Tindall	Andy Boddington	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	0

Southern Planning Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Gwilym Butler Claire Wild	Richard Huffer	Pam Moseley Kevin Pardy		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL – 0

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Gary Burchett Geoff Elner Vince Hunt Mark Jones Paul Wynn	David Vasmer Alex Wagner	Ted Clarke	Ed Towers	Mike Isherwood
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Northern Planning Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Gerald Dakin Steve Davenport	Nat Green Nigel Hartin	Pam Moseley		Julian Dean
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD (9)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Vince Hunt Simon Jones Robert Macey Dan Thomas	Heather Kidd	Tony Parsons	tbc	Julian Dean
TOTAL – 5	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Housing Supervisory Board Substitutes

Conservative Nick Bardsley	Liberal Democrat Ruth Houghton	Labour Rosemary Dartnall	Independ tbc	Green Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

SHROPSHIRE AND TELFORD AND WREKIN FIRE AUTHORITY (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Christian Lea Gary Burchett John Price Nick Hignett Paul Wynn Roy Aldcroft	Nigel Hartin Roger Evans	Kevin Pardy	David Minnery	
TOTAL – 7 SHROP TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2 SHROP TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 4 SHROP TOTAL – 1 (Shrop)	TOTAL – 1 SHROP TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

This page is intentionally left blank